The Tallahassee Downtown Improvement Authority (TDIA) was created by an act of the Florida Legislature in 1971. This act created a special assessment district to assist in the promotion of downtown for redevelopment, a place to do business and for hospitality. The TDIA is governed by an eleven-member board of directors that are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Tallahassee. Members of the board have rotating terms and can be reappointed. Board members must be property owners and taxpayers in the TDIA downtown district. The activities of the TDIA include:


The Tallahassee Downtown Improvement Authority, its community partners, and stakeholders all believe that Tallahassee’s Downtown must be a vibrant place to live, work and play while continuing to preserve the history, charm and progress that our city is known for. Our work, is to make Downtown work better.

The Tallahassee Downtown Improvement Authority strives to enhance the Downtown Tallahassee experience, promote progress and protect investments Our core values include Dedication, Advocacy, Service, Relevance, Collaboration, Vision and Execution. Our work is based in the values of our organization and conducted in the fashion of our core practices, which include:

Delivering an exciting Downtown experience

Recruiting great talent to Downtown Tallahassee

Executing all initiatives with a dedication of Downtown

Nurturing the organic growth of the Downtown Tallahassee identity

Creating a common language of collaboration amongst stakeholders

Placing a premium on client services

Challenging the Downtown status quo

  • Chris Dudley
    Chris Dudley Chairman
  • Claudia Davant
    Claudia Davant VIce Chair
  • Allen Thompson
    Allen Thompson Director of Downtown Experience
  • William ‘Bill’ Moor, Jr
    William ‘Bill’ Moor, Jr Capital City Bank
  • Stephen ‘Scott’ Dick
    Stephen ‘Scott’ Dick SKD Consulting Group
  • L. Collins Proctor
    L. Collins Proctor KWControl - Holdings, LLC
  • Cynthia Tunnicliff
    Cynthia Tunnicliff Pennington Moore, PA
  • Jeremy Matlow
    Jeremy Matlow City Commissioner
  • Mary Ann Lindley
    Mary Ann Lindley Leon County Commissioner
  • Devan Leavins
    Devan Leavins City Of Tallahassee
  • Elizabeth Emmanuel
    Elizabeth Emmanuel Chief Executive Officer
  • Slaton Murray
    Slaton Murray NAI TALCOR
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt